top of page
  • Writer's pictureΜαρία Βερμίσογλου

On Now: The Ultimate Writer’s Toolkit Giveaway



Apprentices, I have a giveaway to tell you about that you absolutely do not want to miss. Angela and Becca, the co-authors of the Emotion Thesaurus, are celebrating their book's 10th anniversary with a massive giveaway!


🧙‍♀️ I got the Emotional Thesaurus along with the amplifier some years ago and I don't go anywhere without it. Are you having a hard time with tell vs show? Fear not! This book, and I'm speaking from personal experience, will solve your problems! Even now, that I am much better than when I was just a newbie, I consult it from time to time. All their books are amazing and a must have for every writer. Good luck and I'm crossing my fingers that you are the winner.🧙‍♀️


They’ve scoured the internet for the best tools to help a writer strengthen their storytelling and give their career a boost—I’m talking software licences, subscriptions, course bundles, and even a full set of the Writers Helping Writers thesaurus guides. And some lucky writer is going to WIN IT ALL.

I would love for one of you to win, so head over to this post and enter by May 13th. And good luck!


Also, this is a good time for me to suggest looking into The Emotion Thesaurus: A Writer’s Guide to Character Expression if you struggle with how to show your character’s emotion. This book has 130 different emotions and gives you lists of ways to describe them through body language, thoughts, visceral sensations, dialogue cues, and more. It’s helped me, and maybe it will help you!

(You can find a few sample entries here if you want to see what these lists look like.)


Thank you for reading!


Check out my books and subscribe in my newsletter if you want to keep up with my witchy characters: https://maraki2311.wixsite.com/creativequill/



31 views3 comments
bottom of page